

Minutes

Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission Extraordinary Meeting 24 June 2021

Present:

- Sinéad Gibney, Chief Commissioner (SG)
- Jim Clarken (JC)
- Dr Frank Conaty (FC)
- Prof Kathleen Lynch (KL)
- Prof Ray Murphy (RM)
- Colm O'Dwyer SC (COD)

Apologies

- Heydi Foster Breslin (HFB)
- Dr Salome Mbugua (SM)
- Dr Rosaleen McDonagh (RMcD)
- Sunniva McDonagh SC (SMcD)
- Dr Lucy Michael (LM)
- Adam Harris (AH)
- Prof Caroline Fennell (CF)
- Michael Finucane (MF)
- Tony Geoghegan (TG)

In attendance:

- Michael O' Neill (MON)
- Muireann Ní Thuairisg, Minute Taker

An Extraordinary Meeting of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission took place between 9:30am – 10:00am on 24 June 2021 by video conference.

1.1 Apologies, Quorum and Declaration of Interest

Apologies were noted from HFB, SM, RMcD, SMcD, LM, AH, CF, MF and TG. No declarations of interest made and the meeting was quorate.

til Cing

Signed:

Sinéad Gibney Chief Commissioner

Date: 13 July 2021