

Minutes

Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission
Extraordinary Commission Meeting
19 July 2021
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Present:

- Sinéad Gibney, Chief Commissioner (SG)
- Heydi Foster Breslin (HFB)
- Jim Clarken (JC)
- Dr Frank Conaty (FC)
- Prof Caroline Fennell (CF)
- Michael Finucane (MF)
- Tony Geoghegan (TG)
- Adam Harris (AH)
- Prof Kathleen Lynch (KL)
- Dr Salome Mbugua (SM)
- Sunniva McDonagh SC (SMcD)
- Prof Ray Murphy (RM)

Apologies:

- Colm O'Dwyer SC (COD)
- Dr Rosaleen McDonagh (RMcD)
- Dr Lucy Michael (LM)

In attendance:

- Laurence Bond, Director (LB)
- Muireann Ní Thuairisg, Minute Taker

An extraordinary meeting of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission took place between 2:00pm – 4:00pm on 19 July 2021 by video conference.

1.1 Apologies, Quorum and Declaration of Interest

Apologies were noted from LM, COD, and RMcD. The meeting was quorate and there were no declarations of interest.

2.1



til Cing

Signed: ______ Sinéad Gibney

Chief Commissioner

Date: 7 September 2021