

Minutes Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission Extraordinary Meeting 9 November 2021

Present:

- Sinéad Gibney, Chief Commissioner (SG)
- Jim Clarken (JC)
- Prof Caroline Fennell (CF)
- Michael Finucane (MF)
- Adam Harris (AH)
- Prof Kathleen Lynch (KL)
- Sunniva McDonagh SC (SMcD)
- Ray Murphy (RM)
- Colm O'Dwyer SC (COD)

Apologies

- Heydi Foster Breslin (HFB)
- Dr Frank Conaty (FC)
- Tony Geoghegan (TG)
- Dr Rosaleen McDonagh (RMcD)
- Dr Salome Mbugua (SM)
- Dr Lucy Michael (LM)

In attendance:

- Laurence Bond, Director
- Michael O' Neill, Head of Legal
- Muireann Ní Thuairisg, Minute Taker

An Extraordinary Meeting of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission took place between 5:00pm– 5:30pm on 9 November 2021 by video conference.

1.1 Apologies, Quorum and Declaration of Interest

Apologies were noted from HFB, FC, TG, RMcD, SM and LM. There were no declarations of interest and the meeting was quorate.

2.1 Amicus Curiae

3.1 Amicus Curiae



til Cin

Signed:

Sinéad Gibney Chief Commissioner

Date: 30 November 2021