

Minutes Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission Extraordinary Meeting 9 December 2021

Present:

- Sinéad Gibney, Chief Commissioner (SG)
- Dr Frank Conaty (FC)
- Prof Caroline Fennell (CF)
- Michael Finucane (MF)
- Adam Harris (AH)
- Dr Salome Mbugua (SM)
- Dr Rosaleen McDonagh (RMcD)
- Ray Murphy (RM)
- Colm O'Dwyer SC (COD), Chair

Apologies

- Heydi Foster Breslin (HFB)
- Jim Clarken (JC)
- Tony Geoghegan (TG)
- Prof Kathleen Lynch (KL
- Sunniva McDonagh SC (SMcD)
- Dr Lucy Michael (LM)

In attendance:

- Laurence Bond, Director
- Michael O' Neill, Head of Legal
- Sherina Spillane, Legal
- Muireann Ní Thuairisg, Minute Taker

An Extraordinary Meeting of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission took place between 4:30pm - 5:00pm on 9 December 2021 by video conference.

1.1 Apologies, Quorum and Declaration of Interest

Apologies were noted from HFB, JC, TG, KL, SMcD and LM. There were no declarations of interest and the meeting was quorate.

2.1 Amicus Curiae

Signed:

Sinéad Gibney

til Cing

Chief Commissioner

Date: 27 January 2021