

# Minutes Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission Extraordinary Meeting 10 May 2022

### Present:

- Colm O'Dwyer SC (COD), Chair
- Michael Finucane (MF)
- Sinéad Gibney, Chief Commissioner (SG)
- Adam Harris (AH)
- Ray Murphy (RM)

## **Apologies**

- Heydi Foster Breslin (HFB)
- Jim Clarken (JC)
- Tony Geoghegan (TG)
- Prof Kathleen Lynch (KL
- Sunniva McDonagh SC (SMcD)
- Dr Lucy Michael (LM)
- Dr Frank Conaty (FC)
- Prof Caroline Fennell (CF)
- Dr Salome Mbugua (SM)
- Dr Rosaleen McDonagh (RMcD)

### In attendance:

- Laurence Bond, Director
- Michael O' Neill, Head of Legal
- Sherina Spillane, Legal, Minute Taker

An Extraordinary Meeting of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission took place between 5:25pm – 5:30pm on 10 May 2022 by video conference.

# 1.1 Apologies, Quorum and Declaration of Interest

Apologies were noted from HFB, JC, TG, KL, SMcD, LM, FC, CF, SM and RMcD. There were no declarations of interest and the meeting was quorate.

2.1			