

#### Minutes

# Extraordinary Commission Meeting 14 December 2023 | 8:45am – 9:10am | Online

#### Present:

- Sinéad Gibney, Chief Commissioner (SG)
- Noeline Blackwell (NB)
- Michael Finucane (MF)
- Dr Andrew Forde (AF)
- Adam Harris (AH)
- Prof Colin Harvey (CH)
- Prof Ray Murphy (RM)

### Apologies:

- Jim Clarken (JC)
- Caoilfhionn Gallagher, KC, (CG)
- Prof Kathleen Lynch (KL)
- Dr Salome Mbugua (SM)
- Dr Rosaleen McDonagh (RMD)
- Sunniva McDonagh, SC, (SMD)
- Dr Lucy Michael (LM)
- Eoin Ronayne (ER)

## In attendance:

- Deirdre Malone, Director (DM)
- Michael O'Neill, Head of Legal (MON)
- Louise Moloney (minute-taker)

An extraordinary meeting of the Commission took place on 14 December 2023 from 8:45am – 9:10am via Zoom.

Apologies were noted from JC, CG, KL, SM, RMD, SMD, LM and ER. The meeting was quorate and there were no declarations of interest.