

Coimisiún na hÉireann um Chearta an Duine agus Comhionannas Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission

## Minutes of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission Extraordinary Plenary Meeting 5 July 2018

Present:	Commission Members: Teresa Blake Frank Conaty Colm O' Dwyer Orlagh O'Farrell Caroline Fennell Tony Geoghegan David Joyce Emily Logan, Chief Commissioner Siobhán Mullally Sunniva McDonagh Ray Murphy
Apologies:	Salome Mbugua Paddy Connolly Heydi Foster Breslin Fidèle Mutwarasibo
In Attendance:	Laurence Bond, Director Michael O'Neill, Head of Legal Muireann Ní Thuairisg, Private Secretary (Minute Taker)
An Extraordinary Plena Street, Dublin 7, chaired the meeting.	ary Meeting of the Commission took place on 5 July 2018 at 16 – 22 Green . Chief Commissioner Emily Logan

a and a set of the set

- pursuant to section 21(2) of the Equal Status Acts 2000 2015 (the 'ESA'), that the advertisements in the attached annex are in breach of section 12(1) of the ESA; and
- that it is the Commission's intention, if not satisfied with the response of the owners/operators to the allegations, to seek redress under the ESA, that is to say to refer the said advertisements as against the owners/operators to the Director of the Workplace Relations Commission, in exercise of its powers and functions under section 23(1)(b) of the ESA, as transferred to it under section 44 of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission Act 2014.

Signed:

Date: 19-Jept -2018

Émily Logan Chief Commissioner