

Coimisiún na hÉireann um Chearta an Duine agus Comhionannas Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission

Minutes of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission Extraordinary Plenary Meeting 21 June 2018

Present:	<i>Commission Members:</i> Teresa Blake Paddy Connolly Tony Geoghegan Salome Mbugua Fidèle Mutwarasibo
Apologies:	Sunniva McDonagh Heydi Foster Breslin Frank Conaty Colm O' Dwyer Orlagh O'Farrell Caroline Fennell David Joyce Emily Logan, Chief Commissioner Siobhán Mullally Ray Murphy

In Attendance: Laurence Bond, Director Michael O'Neill, Head of Legal Muireann Ní Thuairisg, Private Secretary (Minute Taker)

An Extraordinary Plenary Meeting of the Commission took place at 4:00pm on 21 June 2018 at 16 – 22 Green Street, Dublin 7, with some members participating by teleconference.

Teresa Blake chaired the meeting.

The Commission considered the matter

The Commission agreed to apply to the Court of Appeal for leave to intervene as Amicus Curiae.

Signed:

ept 2018 Date: