Members of the Commission

The Members of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission are:

Emily Logan, Chief Commissioner
Teresa Blake SC
David Joyce BL
Sunniva McDonagh SC
Professor Siobhán Mullally
Professor Ray Murphy
Dr. Fidele Mutwarasibo
Orlagh O'Farrell

Seven members, including five new members of the Commission have now been nominated to the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission. There are two further steps to the process: the passing of a resolution by both Houses of the Oireachtas, followed by the appointment by President Michael D. Higgins. For more detail please see the Commission media release.

This page will be updated on the appointment of the full Commission.