Members of the Commission

The Members of the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission are:

  • Emily Logan, Chief Commissioner
  • Teresa Blake SC
  • David Joyce BL
  • Sunniva McDonagh SC
  • Professor Siobhán Mullally
  • Professor Ray Murphy
  • Dr. Fidele Mutwarasibo
  • Orlagh O’Farrell
  • Tony Geoghegan*
  • Salome Mbugua*
  • Caroline Fennell*
  • Colm O’Dwyer*
  • Patrick Connolly*
  • Heydi Foster Breslin*
  • Frank Conaty*


*These seven Commission Members received their warrants of appointment from the President at a formal ceremony at Áras an Úachtarain on the 31st of May 2018, for a five-year term:

For more detail please see the Commission media release.